follow us on
Home > The Commission > Membership

At present, COMSATS has 26 developing countries (listed below) as members to its Commission from across three continents, Africa, Asia and Latin America.

Focal Points are designated in each of the Member States to ensure that the cooperation avenues among Member States are explored with the support of their respective governments. These Focal Points in the Member States, are mostly the ministries/government-bodies responsible for S&T resource-management and governance designated by the respective Governments. By virtue of their membership, COMSATS’ Member States are entitled to certain Benefits and Obligations.

COMSATS Member Countries
People's Republic of Bangladesh
People's Republic of China

Republic of Colombia
Arab Republic of Egypt
Republic of The Gambia
Republic of Ghana
Islamic Republic of Iran
Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan
Republic of Kazakhstan
Democratic People's Republic of Korea
Kingdom of Morocco
Federal Republic of Nigeria
Islamic Republic of Pakistan
State of Palestine
Republic of the Philippines
Republic of Senegal
Federal Republic of Somalia
Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka
Republic of the Sudan
Syrian Arab Republic
United Republic of Tanzania
Republic of Tunisia
Republic of Turkey
Republic of Uganda
Republic of Zimbabwe
Go back
Untitled Document
Upcoming Events
Upcoming Events
AAAS-TWAS Course on Science Diplomacy 2018
Scholarships offered by COMSATS’ Centres of Excellence
ICGEB Travel Awards Eligibility
Annual Report
Series of S&T Publications
Excellence in Science
COMSATS' Documents
Other Publications
Activities of COEs
Activities of Centres of Excellence
CIIT holds its historic Celebrates 100th Convocation
Fostering Solar Technology in the Mediterranean Area Concludes
Important Links
Ministry of Environment, Science, Technology and Innovation, Ghana
(Line Ministry for the Office of COMSATS' Chairperson)
Ministry of Science and Technology, Pakistan
Khwarizmi International Awards
ISESCO Centre for Promotion of Scientific Research (ICPSR)
The World Academy of Sciences (TWAS)
Islamic Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (ISESCO)
United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO)
Bottom Links
The Commission
Chairperson of COMSATS
Mission and Objectives
Statutory Bodies
    - General Meeting
    - Consultative Committee
    - The Network
    - The Secretariat
Statutes and Official Documents
    - Statutes
    - Strategy Document
    - Endowment Fund
    - Benefits and Obligations of Joining COMSATS
International Linkages
Memoranda of Understanding
The Secretariat
Profile of the Executive Director
Message from the Executive Director
Consultative Committee
The Consultative Committee
    - Functions of the Committee
    - Members and Liaison Officers
    - Profile of the Chairperson
Network of Centres of Excellence
The Network
The Coordinating Council
    - Functions of the Council
    - Members and Liaison Officers
    - Profile of the Chairperson
The Technical Advisory Committee
    - Functions of the Committee
    - List of Members
COMSATS' Programmes
COMSATS' Ongoing Projects
Science Diplomacy
International Thematic Research Groups (ITRGs)
National/International Events
Scientific Actvities Sponsorship
Postgraduate Scholarships
Expert Exchange Programme
Distinguished Professorship Scheme
COMSATS' Panel of Experts on ST&I Policy
Past Initiatives / Programmes
Publications and Resources
Annual Report
Science Vision
Series of S&T Publications
COMSATS-TWAS 'Excellence in Science'
COMSATS at a Glance
COMSATS Brochure
Other Information Documents
Other Publications
| | | | |